6 February 2018
Results of the 26th Wilmot Wander
Congratulations to all who took part in the Wilmot Wander, which is a 32 mile open event for both competitive walkers and fell runners and is organised by the 27th Derby (Chaddesden) Scout Group. The route circles Derby and includes strenuous hilly sections, field paths, parkland and canal tow paths.
The event has 2 classes of competition for teams of 3 to 6 members - competing for:
  • The Les Gaskin Trophy for Walkers
  • The Wilmot Wander Trophy for Fell Runners
Please see here for a copy of this year's results.
The top 3 of each class are as follows:
The Wilmot Wander Trophy for Fell Runners:
Runners - Teams
1st Rolls-Royce Harriers 5hrs 08mins
2nd Daggle Long Legs 6hrs 00mins
3rd Shelton Striders 198 6hrs 08mins
Runners - Individuals/Non Teams
1st Stephen Shanks 4hrs 15mins
2nd Saul Taylor 4hrs 44mins
3rd Tim Perry 4hrs 50mins
The Les Gaskin Trophy for Walkers:
Walkers - Teams
1st 1st Openwoodgate 8hrs 06mins
2nd Misadventure 8hrs 28mins
3rd Amanda Alletson/Kerry Shooter/Darryl Pincott 8hrs 45mins
Walkers - Individuals/Non Teams
1st Gary Upstone 6hrs 13mins
2nd Anne Cook 6hrs 49mins
3rd James Simpson, Kate Simpson 7hrs 45mins